• Testimonials!

    Testimonials

    Hi Terry,

    Thanks to Spectrum Sound for assisting on our big day. Riane and I were happy with the job your staff did. They were attentive and fun and played music that kept the dance floor full all night long! We would recommend your company to others. Testimonials

    Sincerely,   Logan

    I wanted to send you a review of your excellent work one week ago today.

    First of all, I wanted to thank you very much for being willing to play a few songs for my girlfriend and me to dance to. I was surprised by the whole evening in general, and when Lissa asked me if I wanted to dance, I hurriedly said yes. But I know that you most likely had the prom at being the forefront of your mind for obvious reasons, and I thank you very much for working my girlfriend and me into the plans for that day.

    Then we met you, and you are a super lovely individual, Mr. Tunks. You were very cordial and willing to work with us, which was excellent for me.

    Your sound system is excellent, and you had all my song requests as well, which was awesome! I can tell what a seasoned pro and very experienced D.J. you are, Mr. Tunks. And next, we got to take three pictures in the Photobooth that you set up for us. I received those shots over email, and I have sent them along to several members of my family to have as keepsakes.

     

    Testimonials – Spectrum Sound | Entertainment, Photography

    Overall, I was so impressed with you and Spectrum Sound for your excellent performance and your help in making an extra special night more exciting for me.

    I give you, Mr. Tunks, and Spectrum Sound two big thumbs up. I would have given it five stars if I had a Google plus account, but please relay this to many as you feel you would like or need to see it. You did an excellent job; it was a pleasure to meet you, and thank you again for helping to make my prom night 20 years later an extra special one that I will never forget, Mr. Tunks.

    Take care, and have a great day and weekend ahead, sir. Go Spectrum Sound! 🙂

    Justin

    Terry,

    I wanted to thank you for truly making my wedding day memorable. Thank you for being a great D.J. and assisting with managing the Reception. I think the night turned out great. Nate and I had a great time dancing, and we were so happy to have such a great crowd out on the dance floor! It was the dance party that I had imagined! Thank you!

    A WINTER WONDERLAND

    FROM Gary Hackney GOOGLE + Good Samaritan Foundation, Vincennes, Indiana. “Winter in the Woods” Gala. Saturday, December 12, 2015. Spectrum Sound turned the Highland Woods Community Center in Vincennes into a Winter Wonderland. Through the creative lighting and technical expertise of Terry Tunks, guests of the event entered the room and were immediately awed. Terry met with our event committee before learning of our hopes, ideas, and expectations and to see the venue he’d be working in. His professionalism was second to none. Not only did Terry spend several hours for two days before the event set up, but he was also present during and afterward for anything we needed. Terry, by far, met and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend Terry Tunks and Spectrum Sound for your next event.

    De Ann S.

    Morgan Hill, CA

    5.0-star rating 10/30/2018

    So, I HAD to give a review. I was planning a birthday bash for my 13-year-old. I knew we needed a D.J. and searched through a limited list. I came across Spectrum sound and sent an email, as I had done with several others. Terry contacted me immediately. I combed through reviews and saw he did good work FOR WEDDINGS. Since I’d already talked to him and got a good feeling, I hired him. He warned me upfront that he didn’t LOOK like your average D.J. The only concern I had was if he’d be a good fit for 13-year-olds. HOLY MOLY, was he ever! Those kids didn’t sit down for 3 hours because he had the place jumping! He played all the latest music and even had VIDEOS to go with them. Since I’m a takeover kind of mom, he let me be his hype man. We had so much fun, and my daughter’s party will be the talk of the 7th grade come Monday. Kids were getting in their cars, saying the party was AMAZING. If you’re looking for a good D.J. that is willing to work with you on EVERYTHING, hire Terry Tunks and his fantastic sound!

    Reuben R.

    Newburgh, IN

    5.0-star rating 10/9/2018

    My fiancé and I had the fantastic opportunity to consult with Terry, and it was an absolute pleasure. He has so much to offer at affordable prices. I highly recommend it!!

    Wally P.

    Carmi, IL

    5.0-star rating 8/14/2018

    Spectrum Sound provided the D.J. services at our largest fundraiser of the year … but they did much more. He met with me before the event and gave me ideas on how to improve the event, the lighting was exceptional, and we even had a photo booth that was easy to use! I couldn’t be more pleased with their services!

    Tamara C.

    Bandera, TX

    5.0-star rating 4/22/2018

    Terry Tunks with Spectrum Sound hosted a photo booth at my parent’s 50th Wedding anniversary. Make sure you have a good space for him close to the fun, so no one misses out on making wonderful and silly memories!

    Amy S.

    Jasper, IN

    5.0-star rating 3/29/2018   Updated review

    My husband and I could not have been happier with Spectrum Sound. A family friend recommended the company was recommended to us by a family friend who could not say enough good things, so we already had a good feeling about them. After meeting with Terry Tunks, my husband and I knew we would pick them for our December wedding. We felt Terry understood us and our kind of music and the kind of atmosphere we were hoping for. We still met with another, D.J., but we knew Terry was the right choice! Before our Wedding, Terry spent over 2 hours with us planning out everything. He made sure he could pronounce the bridal party and parents’ names, and he went over all the details of how the night would run.

    My husband and I had a few special requests and things we wanted to be announced, and Terry took note of it all. We went over our playlist, and Terry was able to get a good sense of what we wanted. Terry was easy to get in touch with within the weeks and days leading up to our Wedding, and he always got back to us promptly. I even emailed him the day before, and he got right back to me! I knew our wedding was in good hands, and I was right! Terry remembered everything we requested throughout the evening, and it was so great knowing that I didn’t have to worry about a thing! The dance floor was always whole, and people had a great time dancing. So many people came up to us during the Wedding and afterward praised Terry and the music. One of my husband’s friends even said it was the best Wedding D.J. she had ever experienced. My husband and I know our tastes in music, but we also knew the crowd of our Wedding, and Terry “got” that. Because he did, he was able to read the group and provide an atmosphere our guests loved! There were people of all generations at the Wedding, and the music worked for everyone! I cannot write it enough but thank you, Terry, for helping to make our wedding day so unforgettable! Amy S.

    Becky P.

    5.0-star rating 4/13/2017

    Spectrum Sound D.J.’s deserves five stars across the board. Their attention to detail and passion for meeting our needs is unparalleled. My husband and I had the privilege of spending as much time as needed during our planning session to ensure that all details were perfect. This brought such a sense of comfort and solidified our confidence in Terry. We were very impressed with his professionalism, prompt responses, and attention to detail when communicating with Terry. Terry allowed us to see things from his professional perspective while still maintaining what my husband and I envisioned. He truly is an expert in his field. Everyone loved the lighting Enhancements, and the PICS PHOTO BOOTH was SO much FUN.!

    Jordon W.

    Greenville, SC

    5.0-star rating 3/6/2018

    Terry/Spectrum Sound provided a fantastic D.J. experience for a multi-day event I coordinated. He went above and beyond before, during, and after the event to understand and ensure that he met our needs. He even provided additional services and equipment needs that we had unexpectedly – at no charge. By the end of the two days, it truly felt that Terry was a part of our team and working together to create an excellent experience for our guests. I can’t recommend them enough.

    Edith H.

    Evansville, IN

    63 friends

    5.0-star rating 2/1/2018

    Terry worked a fundraising dinner for our group. He provided all of our audio and video needs. He also set up a fun photo booth for our guests. He was also a fabulous announcer. I would not hesitate to use him again.

    Jennifer O.

    Asheville, NC

    5.0-star rating 4/18/2017

    Yes, to Spectrum Sound! Terry and his D.J. team have everything you need and expect to entertain a group. There is no guesswork or hoping your party will come together – the DJs.’s will handle it all – you will look like a superstar host. I would highly recommend Terry as a professional and FUN expert to make your party exactly as you imagined.

    Jacey A.

    Tennyson, IN

    5.0-star rating 4/15/2017

    Our Wedding isn’t until October 2017, but the service we’ve received thus far has been exceptional! Terry has been so responsive and accommodating to our busy schedules. He has helped us envision our special day and put us at ease that things will go smoothly. His wide range of options has been beneficial to us both in the budget and while we try to navigate through all the Planning of how we want the day to go. We were able to book Spectrum Sound and package it with a beautiful photographer and possibly videographer. It makes the hundreds of “To-Do” items seem less daunting!! Class A, VIP service.

    We look forward to our wedding day and are thankful that Spectrum Sound is helping us make it what we want!

    Aundrea M.

    Columbia, TN

    5.0-star rating 4/12/2017

    We have picked Terry to do our Wedding next year, and we feel he has already outdone moD.J.’sJ.’s. He is very considerate of all things. He wants you to have not only a wide variety of music selections but a well-coordinated wedding. You are providing plenty of options for lighting and F.X.also. His personable energy is what made us pick him, though. If you want to have all your bases covered and a fantastic wedding, your choice should be Terry Tunks- with Spectrum Sound!

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication spent making our wedding reception one to remember! We have had so many compliments on yoD.J.D.J.service, the uplighting & monogram, and the Pics Photo Booth. The monogram was one of Ryan’s favorite things at our Reception! We feel that the Reception went without any glitches or worries, and we thank you for that! Ryan and I are confident to suggest you to our family & friends looking for any of your excellent services!

    Thanks again, Terry!

    Jamie and Ryan

    *INSERT FIVE GOLD STARS HERE* I have been on both sides of Spectrum Sound, so I have quite a unique perspective of the wonderful work done! I have photographed two weddings and have been a guest at some weddings where Terry has been tD.J.D.J.Having experienced his work as a guest. By working alongside him, I am confident in recommending his services to anyone looking forD.J. He is a master of his craft and profession. Spectrum Sound is versatile in various wedding settings and does a flawless job catering to each couple’s unique wants, needs, and style. Terry knows how to get and keep people on the dance floor with his variety of song selections and announcement techniques. The lighting services he offers are spectacular and add a nice, personal touch to each event. Terry is very personable, organized, professional, and talented. I would highly recommend Spectrum Sound to anyone looking for an eveD.J.D.J.and lighting services. (I have been a lot lately, with so many of my friends getting engaged!) Katie (w/Goad Photography)

    It made our day more manageable.

    Reviewed  Danielle B

    Terry is easy to work with and helps execute the bride’s vision. A lot of paperwork was required for him to get the “feel” of our wedding we wanted, but it was worth it. Our guests were all on the dance floor the entire night, and Terry kept the Reception running smoothly. He played some of our favorite songs and some that our guests requested (keeping in mind our “do not play” list). Also, our lighting was gorgeous! I would recommend Spectrum Sound to any Southern Indiana bride that asked!

    Fantastic to work with!!

    Reviewed  Mallory D

    The owner Terry Tunks was incredible to work with. I prepared a list of songs I wanted to be played during particular reception events, and everything was perfect. Our bridal party told us numerous times the music made the night perfect.

    Memorable reception music

    Reviewed  Sherry 

    We spoke with Terry Tunks of Spectrum Sound after we got engaged and told him about our wedding vision. We envisioned a retro/50’s style wedding and Reception with music to match. Terry immediately “got” our idea and carried it through seamlessly. He took The time to meet with us over the phone and in person to plan the soundtrack for our special day. He did an excellent job of emceeing and choosing just the right music to set the tone of our Reception. You will love working with Terry! He’s very professional and loves his job!

    “At the Reception, he was the man behind the scenes. First, he made sure the cake lady was ready for the announcement. Then, he brought us our first drink of the evening and set the tone for the evening. His voice is incredible and what I loved was that the Reception was about us. I’ve been to a few where tD.J.’sJ.’stake over, and he was far from that.”

    “The first time I spoke with Terry, I immediately had an excellent rapport and felt that he was just as interested in our Wedding as we were with his service. He always ensured the information was available if I needed questions answered and even helped me with other aspects of wedding planning. He has tremendous knowledge in the industry and knows how to make your wedding feel unique. So if you want things to feel well directed and smooth on your big day, I would recommend them!”

    “Terry tailored our day for us. We didn’t want to do things considered “traditional reception” events, like the bouquet toss and garter toss. But he didn’t try to push us into anything we didn’t want. Very respectful.

    Dear Terry,
    Thank you so much for the fantastic job you did at Danielle and Matt’s Wedding.
    Everything from the lighting, song selections, sound, your announcements, and your “can do” attitude were perfect! The dance floor was packed all night. It was a great evening! I would highly recommend you for any event! Thanks again for all you did to make the evening a special memory!
    Sincerely
    Karen Bonger
    I would be happy to be a reference

    Great job last Saturday! You did a fantastic job last night from Jennifer sovereign (j sovereign events)! You had the crowd so wound up; I believe they would have stayed ’til midnight. Looking forward to working with you again next month! You help make my job easier! Bravo
    Jennifer Sovern
    jsovern events

    “Terry Tunks! The man! The **GREATD.J.D.J.that brought the house down @ my Wedding to Allison Schen at The Edgewater Grille in 2002. Keep playing great music. You were great for us. Glad to see you’re still spinning’………..Brendon Alix.”

    Terry, thank you so much for making our day so special. You did a great listening to our unique music requests! Thanks for working with us and making our music & hula hoop-themed Wedding all it musically could be!
    Lots of thanks
    Charlie &Jamie

    Terry,
    Thank you so much for dancing with our stars; Evansville style was a success. Your donation of $****.** in services is greatly appreciated.
    It was great to work with you through all the Planning, and I enjoyed having someone else on board who shared our vision for the event. It was an incredible night, and the lighting and audio were terrific!
    Thanks for all of your hard work and support!
    Stephanie.
    Dear Terry, you are such a blessing, and your generosity is inspiring!
    Thank you
    Sister Brenda

    We would like to thank you for the incredible services you provided for our Wedding and Reception. Very professional, and the sound was terrific!! It was the perfect compliment for our event, and your song selection was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you again, and we will recommend you to our friends and family! — with Jodi Morphew.

    I wanted to thank you for truly making my wedding day memorable. Thank you for not only being a greD.J.D.J.but also assisting with managing the Reception. I think the night turned out great. Nate and I had a great time dancing, and we were so happy to have such a great crowd out on the dance floor! It was the dance party that I had imagined! Thank you!

    I just wanted to thank you for the great job you did with the Reception! Everything was relatively smooth. I appreciate all your help with the Planning. We have been recommending you to quite a few people. I hope you enjoyed yourself as well. It seemed like it flew by the way too fast. Anyway, we just wanted to thank you again for being a part of our beautiful evening! Thanks, agaiT.J.T.J.& Juli Frederick

    We have used Spectrum sound for our signature fundraising event for the last two years. This event is so vital to the health and growth of our agency and work. Terry helps us make sure that the event looks fantastic. He comes up with great ideas and helps us think outside the box. We are grateful for our working relationship with Terry and Spectrum Sound. Jennifer Childress Lampion Center

    Terry, It is now one month since the Wedding, and I am writing to you to thank you for playing such a big part in making my daughter’s wedding ceremony and reception so successful. Our primary goal was to have an elegant outdoor wedding with a casual atmosphere for everyone to enjoy. We more than achieved this with Your help. We needed a giant dance floor from the first song and throughout the rest of the evening, reflecting on a job well done. I did not appreciate what you did for us until I recently attended some other events wiD.J.’sJ.’s. In comparison, your dedication to our event was much more professional Moreover, personalized to our wishes. I would recommend your services to All. Jamia Brown

    I just wanted to THANK YOU for a great job with tD.J.D.J.Music at Jennie & Ty’s Wedding “Dinner & Dance” Party this past Sunday. Everyone I have talked about was impressed and delighted with the entire event. It was an enjoyable evening. Thank you for being a part of it.

    Sincerely, Cindy Mother of the Bride

    “Terry Tunks! The man! The **GREATD.J.D.J.that brought the house down @ my Wedding to Allison Schen at The Edgewater Grille in 2002. Keep playing great music. You were perfect for ours. Glad to see you are still spinning’………..Brendon Alix.”

    Terry is one of the most professionD.J.’sJ.’sI have seen. As a former wedding photographer, I have worked with maD.J.’sJ.’s, but none have impressed me as much as Terry. His attention to detail is admirable. He prepares himself thoroughly and understands how important each event is to his client. To my knowledge, he has never failed to show – and usually arrives early. He sets up discreetly and quickly. Terry Wise from LinkedIn

    An endorsement from Junebug productions, Spectrum Sound, has the experience and professionalism you want orchestrating the most crucial party of your life. I have seen so many receptions destroyed (people leaving early or rolling their eyes at the attempted humor of the Dj) because the Dj did not know how to read the crowd and keep the events moving along smoothly. SoD.J.D.J.does did not realize there is a balance of injecting their personality into the event. It combines art and science to facilitate and entertain possibilities. The seasoned professionals at Spectrum sound have the right formula. Bravo!

    The room looked spectacular, and the lights added a unique dimension and just the right finishing touch. We received compliments on every minute detail being perfect and first-class. My best, KAREN

    Thank you so much for making “Dancing with our Stars, Evansville style” a success. Your donation of $****.** in services is greatly appreciated. It was great to work with you through all the Planning. I enjoyed having someone on board who shared our vision for the event. It was an incredible night, and the lighting and audio were terrific! Thanks for all your hard work and support! Sister Brenda

    Braden Pretzsch
    Solutions Specialist
    We were beyond pleased with Terry and the D.J./Master of Ceremonies services he provided us. Terry works through a complete and comprehensive process to ensure that you receive the exact type of entertainment you want. He gets to know you, your family, and your friends to ensure that he can entertain everyone during the Reception. We provided a song list for Terry, and he hit most of those and added in some of his ideas that meshed perfectly with ours. He helped the night flow smoothly and allowed everyone in attendance to have a great time. In addition to the sound, Terry provided lighting that brought a whole new life to the reception venue. If you’re looking for the beD.J.D.J.aD.J.D.J.company in Evansville, look no further than Terry Tunks and Spectrum Sound!

    Thank you so much for the fantastic job you did at Danielle and Matt’s Wedding. Everything from the lighting, song selections, sound, your announcements, and your “can do “attitude were perfect! The dance floor was packed all night. It was a great evening! I would highly recommend you for any event! Thanks again for all you did to make the evening a special memory!

    Sincerely, Karen Bonger

    It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but after attending a friend’s Wedding where tD.J.D.J.was the worst I have ever seen, we decided it was worth the price. After all, few things that ruin a reception quite as well as a bD.J.D.J.We met with Terry Tunks initially (and had witnessed him in action at a public event)and ended up with someone else from his company Dj our Wedding. We were nervous since we had not seen this othD.J.D.J.in action. However, he ended up being even better (in our opinion). The Reception flowed well, and he was funny without being annoying)—- a challenging feat. They have a ton of music, and if they do not have it, they will add it for you. Which I thought was cool. This business has been around since 1974, so you know they are good. It was worth it to pay the price to have peace of mind.

    Sorry, I did not respond to this email, but I was out of the office the day you emailed me and today is my first day back at the office after our honeymoon. I just wanted to shoot you a quick email to thank you for everything. We received so many compliments on the music at the ceremony, during dinner, and during the rest of the Reception, and you were the one that made that all happen. It made the ceremony very special and memorable.

    New Year was AMAZING!!! The lights were a great hit and could not have been more perfect. I’ll have pictures for you asap. Lindsay Aull Director of Entertainment Evansville Country Club

    Terry, Thank you so much for making our day so special. You did a great listening to our unique music requests! Thanks for working with us and making our music & hula hoop-themed Wedding all it musically could be! Lots of thanks, Charlie &Jamie

    Hey Terry, Thanks again for the beautiful wedding and reception music. You did a great job of making Charlie and Jamie’s special day a complete success. They were so happy when they left today. Thanks again!! Wilma

    Troy hired you as a D.J./Sound system provider in 2006 and hired you more than once. Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value. “Terry keeps the tunes flowing and can set up sound for any function, outing, or party. He is a team player. Troy” November 30, 2013

    Todd hired you as a Sound and Entertainment in 1992 and hired you more than once. Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert “The Spectrum Sound service Terry Tunks offers is outstanding. His knowledge and expertise in providing good services were what the company I was looking for. Terry is very personable and, enjoyable to work with, and easy-going. Although Terry is easygoing, it does not mean anyone can push him around; he is firm when he needs to be.” November 30, 2012

    Misty Wentzel  Misty hired you asD.J.D.J.Service in 2002 and hired you more than once. Top qualities: Great Results,  Expert, Good Value  Terry is a pleasure to work with and is always professional. He can suit every need and budget.”

    When working with you, Michelle Gaffney Horty  Convention Services Sales Manager, Casino Aztar (business partner), was with another company. “I have worked with Terry several times for events/weddings at our Conference Center. Terry does a great job. Always very professional, great music, and easy to work with!!” November 29, 2012

    Darrell LeMond, Owner T R U Event Rental Inc (business partner), was with another company when working with you. “Terry strives to provide the best and latest Dj and lighting equipment in the area, not to mention his customer service and attention to detail” November 29, 2012

    From Jennifer sovereign (j sovereign events), You did a fantastic job last night! You had the crowd so wound up; I believe they would have stayed till midnight .looking forward to working with you again next month! You make my job easier! BRAVO!

    Vanderburgh Medical Alliance Said, “thank you for all your help and expertise at last week’s style show.”

    https://spectrumsound.com/guess-happened-pics-photo-booth/

    Dear Terry, Matt and I want to thank you very much for Djing our Wedding! From start to finish, you kept our night progressing seamlessly & we could not get guests off the dance floor at the end of the evening! The uplighting you designed made such a magical touch! Thank you for being so enjoyable to work with &and for making our night so personal & excellent!

    You did a great job! Thanks so much! All my friends enjoyed the music very much. I hope you get some business from it. I had several people ask what your name was. Amanda

    We spoke with Terry Tunks of spectrum sound right after we got engaged and told him about our vision for our Wedding. We envisioned a retro 50’s style wedding with music to match. Terry immediately got Our vision and carried it through seamlessly. He took the time to meet with us over the phone and in person to plan the soundtrack for our special day. He did an excellent job of emceeing and choosing just the right music to set the tone of our Reception. You will love working with Terry! He is very professional and loves his job!

    Terry, thank you so much for all you did for our Wedding! The lighting was gorgeous, and the music kept the party going all night. We got so many compliments, and everyone had a blast. You were so easy to work with, and I recommend you to future brides. YOU BRINGING US OUR FIRST DRINK WAS HUGE AND HELPED US TO ENJOY THE RECEPTION EVEN MORE! GETTING MY GRANDMA TO DO “THE WOBBLE” WAS not an easy task, but because you kept the dance floor packed, she quickly partook.:)

    Sincerely Danielle (a jubilant bride)

    Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials

     I will send you information based on the feedback from your form.

    Contact Us

     

     

    DJ Terry Tunks and his talented team D.J.’sJ.’shave entertained at many thousands of wedding receptions and events. Evansville, Indiana, Newburgh, Indiana, Owensboro, KY, and across Southern Indiana and Kentucky. In towns like JASPER, NEW HARMONY, FERDINAND, FRENCH LICK, WEST BADEN, HUNTINGBURG, AND SANTA CLAUS, In. They were based at one time in Louisville, KY, because of the sponsorship of Coca-Cola. However, SPECTRUM SOUND is just as comfortable entertaining small groups at a casual affair as 18,000 at the THUNDER OVER LOUISVILLE DERBY CELEBRATION.

    Spectrum Sound Serving as a DJ/MC/VJ, Lighting and Sound Technician, Event Planner Coordinator. Your Facilitator to Ensure your Special Event is an Enormous Success! Terry Tunks has been a professional Dj since 1974. You may email him at terrywtunks.com  facebook.com/spectrumsoundcom

     

    All documents and Articles given by Terry Tunks and Spectrum Sound may not be reproduced in any form, including copying elements designed for any personal and commercial use.

     

                                              Contact Us

    Summary
    Wedding Reception near me
    Service Type
    Wedding Reception near me
    Provider Name
    Terry Tunks,
    44 W Camp Ground Rd,Evansville , IN 47710,Southern Indiana and Illinois, Kentucky- Telephone No.812 401-4931
    Area
    Evansville, Jasper, Newburgh, New Harmony IN, Henderson, and Owensboro, Ky
    Description
    The day of your wedding is a magical time where you get to celebrate with those who mean the most. To help make this momentous occasion extraordinary, we at Spectrumsound.com put our expertise and creative minds together for an unforgettable experience just right around what's important about both events: YOU!